Actions of Solidarity

Medical supplies all the way to Hubei
Much-needed medical supplies successfully delivered to the frontline

Medical supplies all the way to Hubei

Much-needed medical supplies successfully delivered to the frontline

On the early morning of 2 February 2020 in Jingzhou of Hubei, four secretaries from the local commission of Communist Youth League were waiting anxiously for a batch of much-needed in-kind donations at a pre-agreed location. When the truck arrived, they immediately counted the supplies and confirmed receipt. Soon, with support from of the local Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the test kits were sent to No.1 People’s Hospital of Jingzhou, one of those fighting at the forefront against coronavirus. On the same day, in Tianmen and Suizhou of Hubei, two other batches of medical supplies were also received by local hospitals each at their local highway’s toll booth.

It took only five days for HSBC China and its partners to get the first batch of supplies delivered to beneficiary hospitals. With joint efforts and coordination, RMB 2 million worth of in-kind donations including 10,000 surgical masks, 273,000 gloves, 4,000 protective gowns and 5,000 test kits were successfully received by frontline cities including Jingzhou, Tianmen, Suizhou and Macheng.

Given the logistic overload during the Spring Festival, our corporate customers who made the donation of medical supplies arranged for delivery by their own employees to make sure everything is well received. Despite the inconveniences and even risks caused by quarantine upon their return from Hubei, our mission-driven customers still went ahead without any hesitation.


While Wuhan, the provincial capital, was the focus of attention for many, its neighboring cities and counties were relatively under-supported by anti-viral donations and thus faced an even more severe shortage of medical supplies. With that in mind, HSBC China immediately decided to make a donation of RMB 5 million to China Social Welfare Foundation, our long-standing local charity partner, in support of Hubei. Out of that, RMB 3 million was to be used for purchasing more medical supplies and test kits for hospitals and charity organizations in Hubei’s lower-tier cities including Jingzhou, Tianmen, Suizhou and Macheng.

With the help of China Social Welfare Foundation, we got in touch with local hospitals, governments and charity organizations of Jingzhou, Suizhou, Tianmen and Macheng and learned about the types and amounts of medical supplies in need. After that, by leveraging HSBC’s network and customer resources, we were soon able to have needed medical supplies delivered to needy hands at full speed.

At the same time, HSBC Rural Banking renewed its loan servicing options for hard-hit individuals and businesses to help them get through the tough period and launched priority services for customers involved in prevention and control efforts against coronavirus. Our rural banking colleagues across Hubei also took proactive actions in cooperation with local governments and charity organizations to deliver and distribute supplies to local hospitals in a bid to win this “war without gun smoke” together.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

心手相连 暖心驰援

直通湖北, 使命必达

直通湖北 使命必达

2020年2月2日清晨,湖北荆州。来自团市委办的四名书记在约定的地点焦急等待着一批宝贵的捐赠物资。眼看着运送车风尘仆仆从远处驶达,他们快速地清点接收,并在当地疾控部门的配合下顺利将这批新型冠状病毒检测试剂第一时间送往了战“疫”最前线——荆州市第一人民医院。同一天,在天门和随州,另外一批医疗物资也由当地医院在收费站直接接收。

从汇丰中国与各方齐心协力开始筹办到第一批物资抵达受助医院,整个过程仅仅花了五天。在多方调度之下,共约200万元的捐赠物资包括10000个医用口罩、273000只手套、4000套隔离衣和5000份试剂盒,顺利抵达了湖北省荆州、天门、随州、麻城等疫情防控第一线。

由于春节期间物流资源紧张,提供物资的客户企业主动安排员工直接配送,确保每一份捐赠都能落到实处。尽管因此面临返回后隔离带来的不便甚至是风险,但他们仍然义无反顾,使命必达。


与关注度较高的武汉相比,周边县市疫情防控获得的捐助力度相对较小,医疗物资不足的问题也更为严峻。在获悉这一情况后,汇丰中国即刻决定通过与其长期合作的中国社会福利基金会捐款500万元支援湖北地区,其中近300万元用于向湖北荆州、天门、随州、麻城等地的多家市县医院和机构捐赠医疗防护物资和新型冠状病毒检测试剂。

在中国社会福利基金会的支持下,我们第一时间与荆州、随州、天门、麻城的当地医疗单位、政府机构和公益组织进行了沟通,统计医疗物资的实际需求种类及数量,并借助汇丰的网络优势和良好的客户关系,打通物流渠道,以最快的速度将紧缺的医疗物资成功送抵疫情防控第一线。



与此同时,汇丰村镇银行为受疫情影响的个人及企业用户调整了贷款的还款方式,帮助其渡过难关,并为参与疫情防控的相关客户优先办理业务。湖北各地汇丰村镇银行员工们也积极行动起来,全力配合当地政府和公益组织进行物资的配送和分发,切实支持当地医疗机构的疫情防控,汇聚力量,共同打赢这场没有硝烟的“战争”。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。