Relief Measures for Hubei

Heartwarming Donations Banking Support for Resumption of Business Operations

 


 


At a critical moment when communities in China are rendering full support to Hubei in its fight against the COVID-19 epidemic, governments and institutions at all levels are extending multiple relief measures to ensure economic stability of the province and continued operations of its businesses. As a foreign bank in China, HSBC has also joined this major initiative with great passion.
Earlier today, HSBC Bank (China) Company Limited announced a series of relief measures for its corporate clients operating in Hubei, including:

  • Pre-approved extension of working capital loans or trade loans
  • Waiver of amendment fees on import Letters of Credit (LC) and handling commissions on export bills

These measures are designed to address the need for funding by corporates in Hubei and prepare them for resumption of operations.

For corporate clients with working capital loans or buyer trade loans maturing between now and end of March, the Bank has pre-approved extension,enabling them to repay in April. During the extension period, no additional fee or penalty interest will be incurred. Clients can also choose to repay their loans at the original maturity date.

In response to the challenge of delayed deliveries for corporates in Hubei caused by logistic disruptions, HSBC has decided to waive amendment fees on import LCs for Hubei clients through the end of March, enabling them to amend relevant terms in their import LCs based on the actual progress of deliveries from their suppliers. Furthermore, the Bank will also waive handling commissions on export bills for Hubei clients to support their export business.

Since the COVID-19 outbreak, communities in Hubei have been contributing to the anti-coronavirus battle in different ways. As a member of Hubei, we’ve witnessed and are deeply touched by these actions of solidarity. Faced with the epidemic, many corporates in Hubei are also acting up to “help themselves” so as to minimise its toll on business in every possible way. The government has also released a number of financial and tax measures to help businesses get through the crisis. HSBC has been operating in Hubei for over 20 years. While we strive to keep our business running here, we are also doing our utmost to support corporates in need with solutions for funding, cost control and payment. United, we will win this battle against coronavirus.

Iris Li Branch Manager, HSBC Wuhan

 

Winning the Anti-coronavirus Battle on the Economic Front

China is a powerhouse in world trade. At this critical juncture during the ongoing battle against coronavirus in China, HSBC is doing its utmost to help trading companies keep running their businesses smoothly in import, export and domestic trade in China, in a bid to help win the battle by lending a boost to the economy.

 

 

A Firm Grip on the Food Basket

This past spring festival, an untypical one, turned out to be an ultra-hectic holiday for a major state-owned food company who has a core mandate from the central government to provide most-needed daily necessities for the entire country during nationwide epidemic outbreaks. To support people’s livelihood with abundant daily supply, the company imported large quantities of fresh meat products during the spring festival to ensure stable supply to key projects and across China.

To manage fresh meat import of such proportions within a short period of time usually involves huge amounts of work for banks to process trade documents under severe time constraints. It would be a daunting challenge even in normal times let alone nowadays. Moreover, restrictions on working conditions during the coronavirus outbreak made it even more difficult to process these documents on site. Out of concern for our client, the team from Global Trade & Receivables Finance of HSBC China, with safety measures, began to work at full speed to process relevant import documents on 3 February when the extended national holiday was not yet over. Together, within just a few days, the team reviewed over 100,000 pages of documents and processed more than 2,000 import transactions with a combined value in excess of 1 billion yuan. In doing so, the team made their own contribution to the anti-coronavirus battle.

A Commitment to International Trade

China’s coronavirus outbreak bears on the world economy as well as the global supply chain. FarmaSino Pharmaceuticals (Jiangsu) Co., Ltd (hereunder referred to as "FarmaSino") is a developer, manufacturer and distributor of finished drugs, bulk pharmaceuticals, and intermediates & chemicals that are sold in China and more than 60 other countries and territories.

Mrs Ding, Operation Manager at FarmaSino would never expect herself to be distraught over the courier service. The company was originally scheduled to submit a batch of export documents after this year’s spring festival but then found itself potentially unable to do so on schedule due to international service disruption wreaked by the epidemic for some couriers. Any delay in submission would expose the company to the risk of contract violation, jeopardizing downstream producers overseas, as well as the company’s reputation in global supply chain and its cash flow. HSBC Nanjing Branch took FarmaSino’s challenge as its own, through the quick check within HSBC network, the branch identified a courier in Suzhou whose international service was still in operation. The company’s documents were immediately delivered to HSBC Suzhou Branch from Nanjing, and were successfully couriered overseas to have ensured the contract would be performed on schedule.

The resolution of this crisis has contributed to FarmaSino’s smooth-running of its global supply chain. Chinese companies will continue to play an important role in international trade.

A Breakthrough out of Crisis

Trade in services is emerging as the new trend of global trade. While the epidemic is disrupting physical production and trade activities, it is essential to identify new growth opportunities for trade.

Because of the ongoing epidemic, most businesses and schools have postponed their re-opening day. As a result, user demand for online services surged almost immediately, which also pushed up requirements from online service providers for banks’ trade services.

HSBC has long been a firm supporter of start-ups in the new economy. When the Bank’s Shanghai branch received a request for addtional funding from a client in early February, our teams worked seamlessly together and completed account opening, credit approval and disbursement of 90 million yuan in trade finance for the company within the first week of February. Ultimately, we successfully fufilled our client’s demand for trade finance with timely and reliable support.

HSBC has recently announced relief measures for companies in the Hubei Province. Our team is communicating closely with our corporate clients there and trying to deliver this initiative on the ground as efficiently as possible. At the same time, we are also rendering full support for epidemic-hit companies elsewhere in China with more flexible, diverse and rapid solutions tailored to their own needs. We’ll stand hand in hand with our clients and battle through tough times in solidarity.

Florence Tan Managing Director and Country Head of Global Trade & Receivables Finance at HSBC China

 

HSBC China has launched three relief measures in trade finance and working capital loans to support the hardest-hit.

  • As from 17 February till the end of March, corporate clients in Hubei are waived of amendment fees on import Letters of Credit (LC).
  • The Bank will provide repayment flexibility to its clients in Hubei by extending their existing corporate loans. For clients with working capital loans or buyer trade loans maturing between now and end of March, the Bank has pre-approved extension,enabling them to repay in April. During the extension period, no additional fee or penalty interest will be incurred. Clients can also choose to repay their loans at the original maturity date.
  • As from 17 February till the end of March, the handling commissions on our Hubei clients' export bills will also be waived.

 

 

Aside from these measures, HSBC will provide bespoke solutions based on each client’s needs. At the same time, the Bank will also provide additional trade and receivables solutions for companies affected by supply chain disruptions.

At the same time, Florence also said HSBC’s digital banking solutions for trade finance are currently playing an active role in helping corporates keep all their businesses running as usual without having to step out of the door. For example, Guangzhou Pharmaceuticals Corporation and Guangzhou Lotus Supermarket Chain Store Co., Ltd, by leveraging HSBC’s online supply chain finance platform, have successfully fulfilled their suppliers’ needs across China when the whole country is still in telecommuting mode. The digital platform provides a completely dematerialized environment where loan applications are approved within one working day after submission. As a result, even during the extended holiday, the two companies could still make financing arrangements and replenish their stock in a way that also helped to address pressing needs for many of their SME suppliers.

 

HSBC’s Digital Banking Solutions for Trade Finance

Learn More

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

优惠措施 纾困湖北

爱心捐助递温暖
金融方案加速复工复产

 


 


在当前社会各界全力支持湖北打赢疫情防控阻击战的关键时刻,各级政府和机构也陆续出台多项举措保障湖北经济稳定运行,支持湖北企业渡过难关。作为外资金融机构,汇丰银行也积极参与其中。
汇丰银行(中国)有限公司今日宣布,推出一系列措施纾困湖北企业,包括:

  • 自动延长湖北企业流动资金贷款及贸易融资的还款日期
  • 免除进口信用证修改及出口交单手续费等

以缓解湖北企业的资金压力,并帮助企业为复工做好准备。 对湖北地区的企业客户,若其现有的流动资金贷款和买方贸易贷款于3月底前到期,还款日期都将自动延长至4月份。针对延期,汇丰不设额外费用或罚息。客户也可选择于原定到期日还款。 由于物流不畅,湖北企业还面临货物交付延迟等情况。汇丰决定从即日起至3月底,免除湖北企业的进口信用证修改手续费,使得湖北企业可以根据供应商货物交付的实际情况和进度,及时修改进口信用证的相关条款。汇丰还将免除湖北企业的出口交单手续费,为企业的出口业务保驾护航。

疫情发生以来,湖北各界纷纷投入抗疫,以不同方式为战胜疫情做出贡献。作为湖北的一份子,我们见证了社会各界为抗疫做的努力,深受触动。疫情当前,很多湖北企业也在积极‘自救’,尽一切办法降低疫情对业务的影响,政府也出台了金融、财税等多项措施来支持企业渡过难关。汇丰在鄂经营已超过20年,在努力保证业务运营的同时,我们也在尽全力帮助企业应对困境,解决资金、成本和支付等难题。我们坚信,只要大家齐心协力就一定能打赢这场防疫阻击战。

李宁 汇丰武汉分行行长

 

打赢经济一线的抗疫战

生产一线也是抗疫前线。中国是世界贸易大国,在防控疫情的关键时刻,汇丰正在全力帮助贸易企业确保进出口以及国内贸易的平稳运行,以经济力量助力打赢抗疫战。

 

 

菜篮子里的坚守

在这个特殊的春节里,一家国有大型粮食集团尤为紧张忙碌,该集团承担着国家防疫工作中重点生活物资保障的核心任务。为保障民生大计,让菜蓝子有充足的货物,该集团在春节期间,加班进口采购了大量肉类食品,以保障国家重点项目及稳定全国供应。

短时间内完成大量肉类食品的进口,本来就对银行处理单证业务的时效性要求非常高,更别说在这特别时期,疫情防控对现场办公的限制更是加大了现场处理单证的难度。汇丰银行环球贸易与融资业务部团队在充分做好自身防护的前提下,急客户所急,于2月3日起就开始加班加点,全力加速处理相关的进口单据。在短短几天内团队审核了超过10万页单据,处理了超过2000笔进口业务,涉及金额总计超过10亿元人民币,为打赢疫情防控阻击战做出了自己的贡献。

国际贸易中的坚持

中国的疫情关乎着世界经济的起落,也影响着全球供应链的运行。江苏开元医药(以下简称“开元”)主要从事医药化工方面的研发、生产和贸易,产品行销国内及国外60多个国家和地区。

开元公司运营经理丁经理表示从未想到自己会因为快递如此忧心如焚。春节过后,开元原本需按期提交一批出口单据,但由于部分国际快递业务因为受到疫情影响而延迟恢复,单据的提交面临着延迟的风险。而单证一旦延误,将导致公司合同违约,影响海外下游公司的生产,更影响开元在国际供应链上的声誉,同时也会造成公司现金流的窘迫。汇丰南京分行急客户所急,通过在汇丰内部紧急问询,了解到苏州还有国际快递运营商服务,立即将单据从南京送到汇丰苏州分行并顺利安排快递寄单至海外,以确保开元的合同如期履行。

开元此次危机的解除,保障了其国际供应链的稳定运作,也意味着中国企业将继续在国际贸易中发挥更大作用。

危机中的突破

服务贸易在贸易发展中彰显新趋势。在线下生产贸易活动受疫情影响的情况下,发掘新的贸易增长点就更加重要。

受此次疫情影响,大部分企业和学校延迟复工复学,催生了用户对在线业务的需求在短时间内快速增长,相应提高了此类企业对于银行的贸易服务的要求。

汇丰银行向来致力于参与和支持新经济企业的迅速发展。上海分行在2月初收到某企业客户的新增融资需求之后,各团队通力合作,在2月的第一周内完成了账户开立、授信审批等一系列流程,最终满足了客户的贸易融资需求,提供了及时可靠的支持

汇丰近日已宣布多项面向湖北地区企业的纾困举措。我们的业务团队正在积极与企业沟通,力争高效率落实各项优惠措施。同时,我们也正全力支持全国各地受到疫情影响的企业,为他们提供更灵活、更多元、更快捷的定制化应对方案。我们与客户一起,共克时艰。

陈佩营 汇丰中国环球贸易及融资业务部董事总经理

 

支持重点地区,汇丰中国推出三项贸易融资及流动资金贷款的优惠措施:

  • 2月17日起至3月底,免除湖北企业的进口信用证修改手续费。
  • 对湖北地区的企业客户,若其现有的买方贸易贷款和流动资金贷款于3月底前到期,还款日期都将自动延长至4月份。针对延期,汇丰不设额外费用或罚息。客户也可选择于原定到期日还款。
  • 2月17日起至3月底,免除湖北企业的出口交单手续费。

 

 

除了上述措施外,汇丰会按客户所需而设计合适方案。同时,对于受供应链中断影响的企业,汇丰将会提供额外的贸易及应收账款融资方案。

同时,陈佩营表示汇丰贸易金融的数字化解决方案也在目前发挥了积极作用,让企业足不出户, 亦能保证各项业务正常运转。例如,广州医药有限公司、广州易初莲花连锁超市有限公司,就依托汇丰的供应链融资线上系统,顺利解决了全国供应商的需求,全程无纸化,提交申请之后一个工作日之内就能获得货款,在居家办公期间就能妥善安排融资、提前备货,同时也化解了很多中小供应商的燃眉之急。

 

汇丰贸易金融的数字化解决方案

了解更多

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。