E-Tax Service Now Available across All Branches of HSBC China

Covering 9 Inland Cities of the Greater Bay Area
Contact us

On 14 October 2019, HSBC China E-Tax service was officially launched in Shenzhen upon regulatory approval. Soon after, on 25 October 2019, it went live in Guangzhou. So far, the service has expanded to 45 cities in Mainland China and is now available across all cities where HSBC China’s branches are located.


Features of HSBC E-Tax

  • Fast signing of agreement: express online agreement signing enabled by e-signing function
  • Flexible payment options: multiple payment options available, including automatic payment and bank-based payment
  • Flexible payment sources: tax payable from a non-local HSBC account or by HSBC client for its subsidiaries

(Note: payment source subject to approval by tax authorities)


Major tax types covered by HSBC E-Tax

  • VAT
  • Urban Maintenance and Construction Tax

(Note: subject to information provided by tax authorities)

  • Corporate Income Tax
  • Education Surtax
  • Individual Income Tax
  • Stamp Tax

Service process of HSBC E-Tax


Case Study

ABC is a Shenzhen-based company with subsidiaries in Guangzhou and Dongguan. The company’s head office and its subsidiaries used to pay taxes from their respective accounts to their local tax authorities, thus causing considerable inconveniences and unnecessary delays to the company’s financial management. The head office had always wanted to be able to allocate and utilize its liquidity with a centralized system in order to make more efficient use of its capital. However, with the company growing in size, its subsidiaries gradually came along and became profitable. As a result, tax management emerged as a real headache for the company’s finance department at the head office. Recently, through its daily communication with HSBC, the company learned about the bank’s E-Tax solution (details provided below), which turns out to be a perfect fit for the company’s geographic coverage and financial needs. Since its adoption of E-Tax across its nationwide subsidiary network, financial management has become easier for the company’s head office while its accounts have become more structured.


E-Tax

In October 2013, HSBC China started to offer E-Tax service to its corporate clients. The service, based on TIPS ( Treasury Information Processing System, which covers the PBOC, tax bureaus and commercial banks ), is designed to enable automatic transmission of electronic tax payment messages and instructions that drives higher efficiency across multiple steps including tax payment, fund transfer and payment to the treasury and thus makes tax payment much easier for its clients.

As of now, HSBC China has launched E-Tax in 45 cities, namely Shanghai, Beijing, Xiamen, Taiyuan, Xi’an, Wuhan, Chengdu, Wuxi, Chongqing, Dalian, Kunming, Nantong, Tangshan, Harbin, Changsha, Tianjin, Yangzhou, Nanchang, Hefei, Changchun, Nanjing, Shenyang, Zhuhai, Zhengzhou, Ningbo, Fuzhou, Jinan, Hanzghou, Qingdao, Shaoguan, Zhaoqing, Jiangmen, Huizhou, Shantou, Nanning, Chaozhou, Yangjiang, Foshan, Suzhou, Zhanjiang, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Shenzhen and , Guangzhou and Shijiazhuang.

HSBC China will continue to provide its corporate clients with comprehensive and robust cash management services.

Disclaimer

This document is issued by HSBC Bank (China) Company Limited (“HSBC”). HSBC does not warrant that the contents of this document are accurate, sufficient or relevant for the recipient’s purposes and HSBC gives no undertaking and is under no obligation to provide the recipient with access to any additional information or to update all or any part of the contents of this document or to correct any inaccuracies in it which may become apparent. Receipt of this document in whole or in part shall not constitute an offer, invitation or inducement to contract. The recipient is solely responsible for making its own independent appraisal of the products, services and other content referred to in this document. This document should be read in its entirety and should not be photocopied, reproduced, distributed or disclosed in whole or in part to any other person without the prior written consent of the relevant HSBC group member.

Copyright: HSBC Group 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

汇丰中国电子纳税服务实现
分行全覆盖

粤港澳大湾区9个内陆城市全覆盖
联系我们

2019年10月14日,汇丰中国电子纳税服务(E-Tax)获准在深圳市正式上线;紧接着2019年10月25日,该业务获准在广州市正式上线。至此,汇丰中国电子纳税服务已扩展至全国的45个城市,同时其服务范围也全面覆盖了目前汇丰中国所有分行所在的城市。


汇丰电子纳税服务特点

  • 签约过程快捷:全程网签支持在线快速签约
  • 支付模式灵活:同时支持实时扣税及银行端查询缴税等多种支付方式
  • 扣款方式多样:支持汇丰异地账户支付 / 支持汇丰客户代其分公司缴税

(注:上述扣款方式均需相关征收机关批准)


汇丰电子纳税服务支持的常见税种

  • 增值税
  • 个人所得税

(注:以税务局发出的扣缴信息为准)

  • 印花税
  • 教育附加
  • 企业所得税
  • 城市维护建设

 

汇丰电子纳税服务流程


 

案例分析

ABC是一家深圳公司,在广州和东莞都设有分公司。以前总公司与分公司分别在当地通过各自账户支付税款,以致总公司财务管理起来很麻烦也不及时。总公司一直希望可以集中管理所有的资金调拨及使用,提高资金使用效率。但是随着公司规模越来越大,各地分公司逐渐设立盈利,缴税管理日渐成为一个总公司财务头痛的问题。近期,公司在和汇丰银行进行日常沟通时,了解到了汇丰目前提供的电子缴税方案(详见下图)。方案完美覆盖了公司的地理分布和财务需求。自从通过该方案进行全国范围自动缴税后,总公司财务管理更轻松,账目也更清晰。

 

电子纳税服务(E-Tax)

汇丰中国自2013年10月起,向企业客户提供电子纳税服务。本服务基于TIPS系统(即国库信息处理系统,该系统连接中国人民银行、税务局和商业银行),实现电子缴税信息和指令的自动传递,提高了税款缴纳、资金划转和资金入库等多个环节的效率,为客户的日常缴税带来极大便利。

迄今为止,汇丰中国已在45个城市开通电子缴税业务,覆盖上海、北京、厦门、太原、西安、武汉、成都、无锡、重庆、大连、昆明、南通、唐山、哈尔滨、长沙、天津、扬州、南昌、合肥、长春、南京、沈阳、珠海、郑州、宁波、福州、济南、杭州、青岛、韶关、肇庆、江门、惠州、汕头、南宁、潮州、阳江、佛山、苏州、湛江、东莞、中山、深圳、广州、石家庄。

汇丰中国将一如既往地致力于为企业客户提供全面和完善的现金管理服务。如希望了解更多相关信息,敬请联系我行资金管理服务经理或客户经理。

重要声明

本文件由汇丰银行(中国)有限公司(“汇丰”)提供。汇丰对本文件内容的准确性、充分性或与收件人意图的相关性不作保证,且汇丰不承诺亦无义务向收件人提供任何额外信息、或更新本文件全部或部分内容、或更正任何可能显见的不准确处。收取本文件全部或部分并不构成要约、邀请或业务招徕。收件人应自行负责对本文件所涉产品、服务和其他内容做出独立评估。本文件应作为整体被完整阅读,且未经相关汇丰集团成员事先书面同意,不得被全文或部分复制、翻印、派发或向他人披露。
© 版权所有。汇丰集团 2020

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。