Client Cases

Enjoy your faster and easier digital banking experience with new HSBCnet
Contact Us

Business model transformation made easier by innovative digital banking


2015 marks the inception of Internet+ in China where internet-enabled entrepreneurship started to boom. That was when www.echemi.com was launched. Now in 2020, this online platform has grown to become the No.1 foreign trade platform for fine chemicals where less-known materials such as propylene glycol and caustic soda flakes are sold to more than 110 counties and territories to be made into soaps, detergents, and skincare and cosmetic products. Today, as a one-stop cross-border platform for B2B trading of fine chemicals, Echemi can provide a broad range of original services anytime and anywhere, including cargo hosting, sales channel matchmaking, trade agency services, supply chain services, and express customs clearance and tax rebates. Each year, the company receives an average of 2,700 to 3,000 orders from overseas customers, making it a powerhouse in the industry and a perfect success story of internet-enabled entrepreneurship.




When Echemi was founded, David Zhang, the company’s Chairman and CEO, would never expect such fast growth. Unlike traditional chemical trade, the burgeoning online platform has brought forth a large number of all-weather and high-frequency transactions to be settled. Moreover, its fast-growing overseas business has also seen increasing transactions conducted in foreign currencies and associated FX risks. Faced with these fundamental challenges, the company came to HSBC for a solution.

HSBC’s response is its full suite of digital banking offerings built on HSBCnet, the Bank’s digital banking platform. Featuring a streamlined process, the platform is capable of processing online payments in batches and thus can fast-track settlement of huge amounts of cross-border payments with significantly increased efficiency and reduced errors. It also offers real-time tracking of payments and trade transactions. In terms of FX services, HSBCnet enables real-time preview of FX quote for each payment, thereby empowering clients with significantly enhanced control over FX rates during settlement. Meanwhile it also allows query for spot and forward FX rates and online booking of rate in order to meet more sophisticated FX needs of corporate clients.

First, HSBC’s services truly fulfill the needs of startup businesses. In the early days, our cross-border settlements and FX transactions often came in low values but huge quantities. Even so, HSBC still provided us with its digital banking solutions in a highly professional and enthusiastic manner. Secondly, HSBC’s powerful digital banking has been able to help us accelerate our capital turnover, something critical for our company’s development. Over the past 5 years, HSBC's digital banking platform has been a strong ‘infrastructure’ in supporting our business model renewal and iteration. In the first quarter of this year, our order book grew 10% year-on-year. And we’ve gradually grown into a mid-sized company with over RMB 1 billion in annual sales. HSBC is our global strategic partner. With continued development, we are increasingly impressed with the Bank’s global connectivity and diverse offerings. They’ve successfully created a first-class service model for SMEs.

David Zhang Chairman and CEO of Echemi


Related articles

Comprehensive digital banking helps an international brand navigate new retail in China

We’ve adopted HSBC’s E-Tax service for customs duty payment, as well as a series of other innovative services including EBAD, Track Payments and Trade Transaction Tracker.

All-weather banking support for a cross-border supply chain service provider

Global payment and settlement is now more convenient and efficient with increased ability to centralize liquidity management and allocation that saves manpower and material resources and gains significantly greater efficiency for the company’s group treasury.

Fulfill customer needs across all stages of their development through dedicated financial services and support

Whether for innovation in traditional industries or for exploration in new economy sectors, SMEs are an indispensable presence. As always, HSBC remains a firm supporter of SMEs.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

创新数字银行为商业模式
更新迭代保驾护航

创新数字银行 激发新动能
联系我们

2015年是中国互联网的创业元年,互联网+创业井喷。第一化学网正是在当年的大背景下创办,2020年这个平台已成为精细化工外贸的第一平台。丙二醇、片碱这些常人陌生的化工原料源源不断地输送到全球超过110个国家和地区,成为人们使用的肥皂、清洁剂、护肤与化妆品。今天,第一化学网作为一家全球跨境B2B一站式精细化工交易平台,提供独创的、多样化的各类在线服务。客户可随时随地询价交易,包括货物托管、定向精准对接销售渠道、外贸代理、供应链以及快捷通关退税等,海外订单年均大约在2700-3000单,在业内举足轻重,可以说是互联网+创业的成功典范




青岛新锐化学有限公司董事长兼CEO张育麟在创办平台的时候,并没有想到公司的发展会如此迅速,与传统化工贸易运营相比,在线平台的快速发展立刻带来了全天候、大数量、高频次的交易结算,海外市场的快速拓展带来了外汇交易的增加,外汇风险与日俱增。这些全新的挑战,也是平台发展需要解决的基础问题。

汇丰提出的创新数字银行解决方案,基于汇丰财资网数字银行平台,流程简单,可批量化处理在线付款,不仅解决了大量的跨境付款结算,还提供实时付款进度追踪,贸易交易追踪功能。大大提高结算效率、降低出错概率。在外汇方面, 汇丰财资网实现了每笔付款前可实时查询汇率,大大增加了支付结算时对汇率的掌控,还提供查询外币即期远期汇率并锁定汇率,以满足公司更为复杂的外汇需求。

第一,汇丰的服务真正满足创业小企业的需求。我们起步时候的跨境结算和外汇交易,常常是金额小数量多,即便如此汇丰也非常专业和热情为我们提供数字银行解决方案。第二,汇丰的数字银行功能非常强大,帮助我们极大的提高了资金周转效率,这对公司发展非常重要。5年来,汇丰的数字银行平台这样强有力的‘基础设施’为我们商业模式更新迭代保驾护航。今年1季度我们的订单量比去年同期更增长10%,已逐渐发展为销售额超10亿的中型企业。汇丰是我们全球战略合作伙伴,随着我们业务的持续发展,更感受到了汇丰国际化、多元化优势,成功打造了一流的服务中小企业的模式。

张育麟 青岛新锐化学有限公司董事长兼CEO


相关文章

全面数字化解决方案助推母婴品牌应对新零售挑战

我们的海关缴税纳税采用了汇丰的电子缴税纳税服务。还有一系列电子汇票,付款进度追踪,贸易交易追踪的创新服务。

全方位的金融产品和服务与跨境供应链服务提供商同行

全球的支付结算,更为方便高效,加强资金集中管理和调配,有效节省了人力物力,极大提高集团财务中心的效率。

为中小企业提供针对性的客户支持及金融方案

不论是传统产业的创新,或是探索新兴经济,中小企业都是不可或缺的存在。汇丰将一如既往,成为中小企业坚定的助力。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。