HSBC GBA+ Healthcare Fund

USD700 million to support the healthcare sector
Contact us

 

HSBC launched a new USD700 million debt financing scheme to support fast-growing, early-stage healthcare companies in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (“GBA”). This latest initiative reinforces HSBC’s on-going strategic commitment to helping entrepreneurs capture new opportunities in the GBA, with added benefits for healthcare companies in Mainland China in general.

The dedicated Fund is customised for the healthcare sector, focusing on companies in the sub-sectors of healthcare tech, healthcare services, pharmaceutical, medical device, contract services and third party medical institutions. It aims to provide financing to support the scaling up of companies with viable business models, primarily at the pre-profit stage.












Since June 2019, HSBC has already financed over 50 new economy companies through the HSBC GBA+ Technology Fund, which was recently upsized from USD880 million to USD1.13 billion to accommodate strong customer demand.

Including the GBA+ Healthcare Fund, HSBC has earmarked over USD 1.8 billion in facilities for new economy companies in the vibrant city cluster.

We have seen a strong momentum for growth in the innovative industries in the GBA, particularly the healthcare sector which usher in new development opportunity in post-covid era. The increased integration of GBA will enhance synergies among cities in the region and nurture the next-generation new economy innovative businesses. The dedicated funds will allow us to provide better support to the entrepreneurs and play a bigger role in creating a global innovation hub in the GBA.

Neo Wang Co-Chief Executive and Head of Commercial Banking, Guangdong, HSBC

In addition to providing general working capital, capital expenditure facilities and treasury solutions, the GBA+ Healthcare Fund is able to support corporate finance activities, such as M&A, for later-stage companies. This offers fast-growing healthcare companies a whole-of-lifecycle solution, supporting them from early stage to pre-IPO and beyond.

As one of the leading international banks in the GBA, HSBC is committed to supporting local entrepreneurs and innovative companies in the region. Apart from funding support, HSBC has dedicated client coverage teams in Guangdong and Hong Kong to support the business ambitions of technology and healthcare companies. The Bank continues to enhance its solutions to meet the full range of banking needs for businesses at every stage of their growth journey. Earlier this year, a first-of-its kind mobile platform – HSBC GBA WeChat Mini Programme – was launched to support the cross-border business needs of SMEs.


Click to download factsheet

Scan the QR code now to visit HSBC GBA WeChat Mini Programme

HSBC GBA WeChat Mini Programme


  1. Effective from 14 Apr 2021 till 31 Dec 2021, during which period clients who open their HSBC Commercial Banking accounts via the WeChat mini programme are entitled to a waiver of account opening fee and a waiver of 6-month fee for onshore RMB payments (single payments) initiated digitally.
  2. Only for HSBC China Commercial Banking account opening applications.
  3. Only for HSBC China Commercial Banking clients.
  4. Only for mainland enterprise who registered HSBCnet in China and have already bound their HSBC China accounts and HSBC HK accounts.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

汇丰”大湾区+”医疗信贷基金

7亿美元支持医疗企业高速成长
联系我们

 

为进一步支持粤港澳大湾区蓬勃发展的产业创新及新经济发展,汇丰今日宣布将推出总额7亿美元的“大湾区+”医疗信贷基金,重点为粤港澳大湾区内高速成长的医疗企业的发展提供融资支持,并辐射到内地更广泛地区的医疗创新产业。

新推出的专项信贷基金涵盖医疗科技、医疗服务、制药、医疗器械、研发及生产外包服务等多个细分领域的企业,将为具备较成熟的业务模式以及健康的经营现金流的医疗企业,特别是处于尚未盈利阶段的企业,扩大业务规模提供资金支持。

这是汇丰继推出“大湾区+”科技信贷基金后支持区内新经济产业发展的又一重要举措。自2019年6月推出以来,汇丰科技信贷基金已为约50家大湾区的新一代成长型科创企业提供信贷融资支持。












为了满足区内科创产业快速增长的融资需求,汇丰还将科技信贷基金的额度由原来的8.8亿美元提高至11.3亿美元。连同新推的“大湾区+”医疗信贷基金,汇丰先后为大湾区新经济企业共提供了超过18亿美元的信贷额度。

作为中国的创新高地,大湾区的新经济产业发展过去几年一直保持强劲势头,尤其是医疗健康产业,在疫情后迎来了新一轮的创新发展机遇。与此同时,大湾区经济的融合为新一代创新企业的发展创造了广阔空间。通过推出新的专项信贷基金,能让我们更全面地服务区内新经济企业,为大湾区发掘经济新动能、推动区内科技创新发展提供助力。

王立伟 汇丰广东联席行政总裁兼工商金融董事总经理

“大湾区+”医疗信贷基金可为企业在不同阶段的发展提供融资方案,除了可为医疗企业的日常营运及业务发展提供资金,还能为并购交易等活动提供支持。

作为大湾区领先国际银行之一,汇丰致力于为区内的创业者和创新型企业提供支持,在粤港两地设立了专注服务科创、医疗等新经济企业的工商金融业务团队。此外,汇丰也持续创新服务,满足大湾区企业在不同发展阶段的金融需要,包括率先推出“汇丰大湾区企业服务微信小程序”,为区内中小企业的跨境金融服务需求提供更便利的服务。


点击下载产品介绍

立即扫描二维码访问微信小程序


  1. 凡通过小程序成功开立企业账户,可在活动期间免除账户开户费。开户后免6个月经电子渠道提交的人民币境内付款(单笔付款)手续费。活动期间自2021年4月14日起至2021年12月31日止
  2. 仅限汇丰中国内地工商账户申请确认
  3. 仅限汇丰中国内地工商账户
  4. 仅限汇丰财资网中国注册用户,用户须已经绑定内地与香港企业账户

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。