Capacity Building for
Rural Women to Revive
the Countryside

Empowering the present, sustaining the future

In recent years, an increasing number of rural women have chosen to return to their hometowns to care for their children. While taking on family responsibilities, they are also eager to have renewed opportunities to achieve economic independence and increase family income.

The " Capacity Building Programme for Left-behind Women" funded by HSBC China has been dedicated to helping rural women develop work skills to start their own business ventures.

After working away from home for seven years, 27-year-old Fu Caiyun returned to her hometown of Shaoguan City, Guangdong Province, in 2018 where she married her husband, owner of a handmade noodle mill. She planned to stay in her hometown to take care of her family after giving birth to her baby. At the same time, Fu began to think about how to make the family's noodle business bigger and better. Inspired by the urban trend of green food that has emerged in recent years, she decided to focus on the development of nutritious noodles made with fruits and vegetables.

However, that was just a rough idea. Fu had no clue about how to get things started. But in order to make a difference for the family business as soon as possible, she did not miss any opportunity to learn. She attended the training by Rural Women Development Foundation Guangdong even when she was still breastfeeding. With the help of expertise and technology, Fu became more confident. She began to use organic vegetables and fruits grown by her relatives and friends to make various kinds of nutritious noodles. And the sales surged.

The story didn’t end there. The training also brought Fu’s attention to the importance of packaging and branding. She then hired a professional designer to design the product packaging, and also registered an official trademark for her products. Now, she is setting her sights on e-commerce. "Two years ago, with zero experience, I opened a store on WeChat. Now I’m considering selling my products on Taobao and Suning as well. Guangdong is where we started. We hope gradually our products can become popular elsewhere too." said Fu.

Since 2019, HSBC China has been working with its charity partners to support rural women's entrepreneurship. In addition to empowering rural women, the bank also supports China’s rural economy by funding projects such as those for poverty alleviation through promoting eco-businesses and rural youth entrepreneurship.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

支持乡村女性事业再发展
建设繁荣新农村

助力现在,持续未来

近年来,越来越多的乡村女性为了照顾子女选择回到家乡。在承担起家庭责任的同时,她们也渴望能拥有职业发展的机会,以实现经济独立,增加家庭收入。

由汇丰中国资助的“留守妇女职业技能发展计划”,一直致力于帮助乡村妇女发展工作技能,自主开拓事业。

在外打工7年之后,27岁的傅彩云在2018年回到了家乡广东韶关市。与开设手工面条工厂的丈夫结婚后,她打算生子后留在家乡照顾家人。同时,傅彩云开始思索如何把家里的面条生意做大做好。想到近年城市里兴起的绿色食品风潮,她开始钻研起果蔬营养面的开发。

虽然有了想法,但对于具体如何操作,她却毫无头绪。为了尽快把家里的生意带上轨道,傅彩云不放过任何一个学习的机会,还在哺乳期就参加了绿芽乡村妇女发展基金会的培训。有了知识和技术的支撑,傅彩云的信心更足了。她用身边亲戚朋友种植的生态蔬菜瓜果制作各种营养面,大大提升了面条的销量。

不仅如此,通过培训,傅彩云还意识到了包装和品牌的重要,专门聘请了专业设计师设计了产品包装,还注册了正式的商标。现在,她又把目光投向了电商:“前年我自己摸索开了微店,现在想把淘宝和苏宁易购搞起来,先从广东省开始,再慢慢走出去。”

自2019年起,汇丰便一直携手公益伙伴支持乡村妇女创业。除了赋能乡村女性,汇丰也通过支持生态产业扶贫、农村青年创业等项目,支持乡村经济建设。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。