Devote to child protection, light up the way for growing-up

Supporting child protection programmes

Supporting vulnerable children is the focus of child protection. Most of them have an insecure life, and are unable to receive education and explore their potential like their peers. To help them, it is not enough to provide shelters, meals and clothes. They need the access to education so that one day they can become self-dependent adults and give back to society.

In 2012, HSBC funded the China Social Welfare Foundation to carry out the ‘innovative project for the development and protection of street children’ that aims to provide rehabilitation, education, vocational skills training and employment opportunities for children in temporary care in children protection centre. The project has so far helped over 20,000 children.

China Social Welfare Foundation found that it is better to help vulnerable children at an earlier stage. So they worked with HSBC and designed the Lighthouse for Children programme, a comprehensive system of child welfare protection services. HSBC financed the training of child director and social workers, designing of children work methods and flow, and the development of on-demand child information management platform, where the information of a child and his/her custodians and family has been put into and can automatically identify all types of vulnerable children according to data.

The pilot programme of HSBC and the China Social Welfare Foundation expanded the scope and content of child protection, raised the protection standards, and formed a comprehensive child protection system that covered the most vulnerable and the most marginalised children.

Over the past three decades, HSBC has always supported children’s welfare in China. In addition to helping vulnerable children, HSBC has also been focusing on children's mental health and skill training for teenagers, and funded over 100 programmes that benefit more than 500,000 children in 13 provinces. It is HSBC’s hope to help children build self-confidence and self-dependence. In the future, HSBC will continue to unite all parties to create a better life for children in China.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

困境儿童救助是儿童福利工作的重点。他们大多生活缺乏保障,无法和同龄孩子一样接受良好的教育、发掘自己的潜力。救助困境儿童,除了为他们遮风挡雨,还要给予温暖的关怀和接受教育的机会,培养对生活和学习的热情,帮助他们长大后凭借一技之长自立自强、并回报社会。

2012年,汇丰资助中国社会福利基金会开展“流浪儿童发展与保护创新项目”,为身处未成年人保护中心、处于临时监护状态的流浪儿童提供康复、教育、职业技能培训和就业机会。该项目累计帮助了约两万余流浪儿童。

在这个过程中,中国社会福利基金会发现,在末端救助困境儿童,不如在前期进行干预。为了构建一个更完整的儿童福利保护服务体系,汇丰资助中国社会福利基金会启动了“灯塔惠童项目”,培训儿童主任和社工,设计社区层面的儿童工作方法和流程,并开发困境儿童信息系统管理平台,将儿童及其监护人和家庭信息录进系统,根据指标自动筛选出各类的困境儿童,通过大数据实现精准救助和帮扶。

汇丰和中国社会福利基金会合作的试点项目拓展了儿童保障工作的范围和内容,提高了保障标准,形成了一种纵向到底、横向到边的儿童保护体系。

30年来,汇丰一直支持着中国的儿童福利事业,除了困境儿童救助,还长期关注儿童心理健康和青少年技能培训,资助超过100个项目,让13省超50万儿童直接受益。汇丰希望通过这些项目帮助孩子们树立自信心,培养自立能力。未来,汇丰将继续携手各方力量不懈努力,为中国的孩子们创造更加幸福的生活。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。